- Find Resources
-
For Students
- New Students
- Course Reserves
- Student Checkout Policy
- Pay A Library Fee
- Recommend A Resource
- Apply for a Student Job
- Assistance
- Research Appointment
- Paper Writing & Citation Review Services
- Guides by Program
- Doctor of Occupational Therapy (OTD)
- Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO)
- Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT)
- Doctor of Podiatric Medicine (DPM)
- Healthcare Administration (MHA)
- Master of Biomedical Sciences (MSBS)
- Master of Science in Anatomy (MSA)
- Ph.D. in Biomedical Sciences
- Physician Assistant Studies (PA)
- Public Health (MPH)
- For Staff & Faculty
- Services
- About
- Help
Key Resources (listed alphabetically)
-
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Access to more than 75 medical titles, algorithms, diagnostic tools, clinical calculators, thousands of images, videos, and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and drug information.
Mobile ACCESS app is available for the suite of Access resources for Apple and Android devices.
-
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Learn about mobile access - Clinical Key combines a broad range of resources within a single interface: Full-text journals & books; Medline citations; point-of-care clinical overviews; Procedure and surgical videos; Clinical Pharmacology drug monographs.
-
Cochrane Clinical Answers This link opens in a new windowCochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to ‘drill down’ to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews.
-
EBMcalc This link opens in a new window
EBMcalc is a collection of calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees. This resource is integrated with the STAT!Ref platform. -
EndNote (Free, basic) This link opens in a new window
Citation management software enables you to create your own personal database of references, allowing you to keep track of your research and then easily incorporate these citations within your research and writing. The free version of EndNote is appropriate for most students and will enable you to share folders and references with users who have the full, paid version of the product.
-
Epocrates Mobile This link opens in a new window
Drug reference with brand, generic, and OTC medicines, drug interaction check and pill ID. Available for iOS and Android devices. The full version of the app is available! Call the DMU Solutions Hub 271-1522 to learn more. **This resource is not managed by the library.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Learn about mobile access | PubMed provides free access to MEDLINE®, the NLM® database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journals. A DMU Library icon will display in if you use this customized URL to PubMed. Click on the purple DMU Library icon to connect to article pdf's when the Library has a subscription, or to have the option to order the article through Interlibrary loan.
-
TRIP This link opens in a new windowTRIP is a free clinical search engine designed to allow users to find high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. TRIP includes links to systematic reviews, EBM synopses, professional guidelines, controlled clinical trials, and "key primary research."
-
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Learn about mobile access | UpToDate® is a physician-authored clinical decision support resource that assists clinicians with point-of-care decisions. Includes easy-to-search graphics and a drug database and drug interactions tool (in partnership with Lexicomp®).
-
Harrison's ManualsAvailable electronically
Many of the above resources contain access to scientific journals, as well as books, tools, images, videos, and self-assessment options.
Video & Image Content
-
JoVE: The Journal of Visualized Experiments This link opens in a new window
JoVE is a peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video journal and science education platform.
The DMU Library subscribes to the following:
Science Education (Clinical Skills)
- Physical Examination I
- Physical Examination II
- Physical Examination III
- Physical Examination IV
- Emergency Medicine and Critical Care
- Nursing Skills
- Coronavirus/COVID-19 Procedures
Research Collection
- Biochemistry
- Biology
- Cancer Research
- Developmental Biology
- Genetics
- Immunology & Infection
- Medicine
- Neuroscience
-
Journal of Medical Insight (JoMI) This link opens in a new window
JoMI is the first video journal to provide comprehensive video production and editorial services to assist scientists, physician/scientists, surgeons, physicians, and dentists in publishing peer-reviewed video articles.
Biorender
The library has recently added Biorender to our collection. This is a tool that has a limited number of openings, but it is currently being reserved for students in the PhD program.
If you would like access to this tool, please email the library here.
Free Resources
-
Family Practice Notebook (FP Notebook)Started in 1995, this collection now contains, as of August 2016, 6407 interlinked topic pages divided into a tree of 31 specialty books and 722 chapters. Content is updated monthly with a systematic approach to peer-reviewed articles, bulletins, key texts in addition to conferences and workshops.
-
Calculate by QxMDCalculate by QxMD provides free decision support tools and medical calculators for web, iOS and Android