Test databanks for anatomy
- Exam Master This link opens in a new windowLearn about ExamMaster | Exam Master® is designed to provide the most realistic and effective exam preparation possible. Tests Include Medical Subject Reviews, COMLEX I, USMLE Step 1, 2, & 3 question banks, PANCE/PANRE Practice Exams, & certification review for Family Medicine, General Pediatrics, General Surgery, Internal Medicine, SPEX (Special Purpose Examination).
- BoardVitals This link opens in a new windowWhile there is not a distinct exam for anatomy. anatomical questions are embedded within the APMLE and Surgery exams. PLEASE NOTE: New users will need to create a BoardVitals account using your @dmu.edu email address. When you create an account on the BoardVitals site, you will be sent a confirmation email. Click the link in the email and your account will be activated. Once logged in to BoardVitals, it is possible to create customized practice tests, see explanations with each answer, and view statistics as well as suggested questions based on performance.
- Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
AnatomyTV has a quizzing feature. Create quizzes based on "what is" or "where is" parameters. The database also includes detailed 3D models of the Human Anatomy. Models can be rotated and layers of anatomy added or removed. Includes dissection slides, MRI, and CT scans.
- Board Review Series (BRS)Widely used by medical students studying for the USMLE Step 1, the Board Review Series (BRS) provides basic knowledge as it relates to clinical situations.
- Case Files Collection This link opens in a new windowAccess Medicine's Case Files Collection includes all of the content from the Case Files book series. Students have access to an extensive collection of carefully crafted cases designed to simulate the clinical approach and decision-making.
- Radiologic Anatomy This link opens in a new windowThe fundamentals of normal anatomy as seen on plain film, CT, MRI, angiography. Hundreds of abnormal films and gross anatomical images supplement normal radiographs. Plus a separate quiz feature!
- Practice Questions by The University of Michigan Medical SchoolAnatomy quizzes by system. Both written and practical options are available for reviewing.
Print Board Review Materials at the Library
Books and ebooks are listed in the library discovery system For tips on searching for board resources at DMU see the Board Review guide.
Print Board Review and Reserve materials are located behind the Circulation desk or on the floor, depending on the edition.
| Board Review Collection | Checkout = 7 days |
| Board Select | Checkout = 2 weeks |