Library Guides: Physical Exam &amp; Diagnosis: Tests & Research Instruments

Where to Find Tests, Measures, and other Research Instruments

CINAHL--Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers the journal literature in the fields of nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and all the allied health professions, including: Athletic Training, Chiropractic, Occupational Therapy, Orthotics & Prosthetics, Physical Therapy, Recreation Therapy, Nursing, Nutrition & Dietetics, & Recreation Therapy. This database permits 8 simultaneous users. Please log off when you are done searching as a courtesy to others.

Learn about locating Research Instruments from our Cinahl libguide.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO® is an electronic bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations for the scholarly literature in the field of psychology and behavioral sciences. It contains over 5 million references of peer-reviewed literature from the early 1800s to the present.

To learn more about how to search for tests and measures administered as part of an authors research in PsycInfo, see the tutorial: ~~Kimberly Moeller. APA PsycNET® Search Lessons:Tests and Measures.2015.~~

NIH Toolbox
The NIH Toolbox is a comprehensive set of neuro-behavioral measurements that quickly assess cognitive, emotional, sensory, and motor functions. HealthMeasures is the official information and distribution center for PROMIS®, Neuro-QoL™, NIH Toolbox®, and ASCQ-Me®
Rehabilitation Measures Database
Produced by the Shirley Ryan Ability Lab, the "Rehabilitation Measure Database (RMD) is the go-to resource for benchmarks and outcomes...Browse our database of instruments to find the right treatment for your patients or research projects"

APTA Patient Care
Student members of the APTA have access to this resource, which includes clinical summaries and valuable tests and measures. Ask your DPT faculty for more information.