Audio, graphics, and video can be found in multiple places! This guide is not meant to be exhaustive, but to highlights a few key resources that we find helpful. Please let us know what your media needs are for your class, presentation, or a clinical setting, and we can provide more specific guidance on which DMU resource would be most appropriate for your needs. The Library has a number of databases that contain multimedia and images. For more information see our Find It!: Multimedia guide to learn more.
Learn about mobile access.| Access to more than 75 medical titles, algorithms, diagnostic tools, clinical calculators, thousands of images, videos, and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and drug information.
Learn about mobile access - Access to over 20 textbooks, images, procedural videos, algorithms, differential diagnosis, calculators, residency competencies, and clerkship targeted information for 3rd and 4th year medical students.
Learn about mobile access - Clinical Key combines a broad range of resources within a single interface: Full text journals & books; Medline citations; point-of-care clinical overviews; Procedure and surgical videos; Clinical Pharmacology drug monographs.
The library has an ebook collection with Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins. After you search for your word or phrase, limit your results by clicking “image” under the Media category. Multimedia content is derived from the ebook collection which includes materials on: anatomy, osteopathic medicine, pathology, pathology/physiology, physical examination, and more.
Learn about mobile access.| Based on Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease, OMMBID provides comprehensive coverage of the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying human disease states; includes the metabolic and molecular underpinnings, causation, pathophysiology, and treatment.
Learn about mobile access | UpToDate® is a physician-authored clinical decision support resource that assists clinicians with point-of-care decisions. Includes easy-to-search graphics and a drug database and drug interactions tool (in partnership with Lexicomp®).
Learn about mobile access | Searchable by symptoms, signs, and patient factors, VisualDx includes more than 3,000 diagnoses and over 41,000 images, providing a customized, graphical differential diagnosis of a infectious, immunologic, metabolic, nutritional, psychiatric, or genetic disease.
The New England Journal of Medicine features numerous videos, images, and audio in Clinical Medicine. You can limit results by specialty or media type. A favorite section is the Videos in Clinical Medicine
Videos and point of care content to help you on your rotations. In addition to using the links provided by the library, you will also need to create a personal account with NEJM. Step 1: Access NEJM through the library. Step 2: Create a personal account. This account is not associated with DMU, so pick any account creation method that works for you. Just remember not to use your DMU password (for security reasons its best to only use this password for D2L).