Patient Education Resources: https://lib.dmu.edu/home

Provides English and Spanish handouts on a variety of diseases and conditions.

AccessMedicine offers three categories of handouts - Adult, Medicine, and Pediatric. All handouts are customizable, and include the option to add patient notes and personalized messages. Handouts are available in up to ten languages, including French, Chinese, Portuguese, and Russian.

AccessPhysiotheraphy contains English and Spanish handouts on drug warnings, usage, side effects, storage, etc.

Clinical Key provides thousands of patient education handouts in multiple languages. Every handout is customizable with practice contact information and the ability to add special instructions for the patient.

Natural Medicines provides evidence-based, peer-reviewed information on foods, herbs, supplements and natural therapies. Database coverage includes efficacy, adverse effects, interactions, pregnancy, lactation, pharmacology, toxicology, dosing, standardization, and products tested by third-party laboratories. Each monograph is also available as a patient handout in English, Spanish, and French. These are designed to be given to patients and are written so they can be easily understood by a general consumer.

UpToDate offers two levels of patient handouts. Basic handouts provide short overviews that are written in plain language, and focus on the top four or five most important questions that a patient might have. Beyond the Basics handouts are longer and more detailed reviews that are best for readers who want more detailed information and are comfortable with some medical technology. All handouts are available in Arabic, English, and Spanish.

MedlinePlus is the place for patients to start for quality health information in both English and Spanish. The site offers hundreds of health topics, drug information, interactive health check tools, surgery videos, and much more. MedlinePlus also provides easy-to-read guides and information in many other languages.

Medical concepts and language can be complex. People need easily understandable health information regardless of age, background or reading level. MedlinePlus offers these easy-to-read health materials.

MedlinePlus offers guides by health topic in multiple languages.

The Wellness Toolkit gives you ways to improve your wellbeing in different areas of your life.

Go4Life is designed to help older adults remain fit and active.

Healthy Eating offers more than 100 delicious heart healthy recipes including recipes from regional and multicultural cuisines

Nutrition.gov provides information to help you make helpful eating choices

This is a resource from the CDC that will tell you everything you need to know about nutrition, physical activity, stress, safety, or disease. Designed for kids ages 9-12.