Library Guides: EBSCOhost Databases: Home

What is EBSCO?

The name "Ebsco" refers to the name of the company's founder, Elton B. Stephens. EBSCOhost is the search interface for a variety of proprietary full text databases databases from leading information providers.

EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost offers a variety of full-text databases from leading information providers. You can search multiple databases simultaneously from this interface including Abstracts in Social Gerontology, Business Source Complete, Cinahl, Global Health, Medline, and APA PsycInfo,

What databases are available in EBSCOhost?

The Library currently subscribes to the following databases on Ebscohost:

Abstracts in Social Gerontology This link opens in a new window Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 35,700 records.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing citations to key journals as well as full-text content.
CINAHL--Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers the journal literature in the fields of nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and all the allied health professions, including: Athletic Training, Chiropractic, Occupational Therapy, Orthotics & Prosthetics, Physical Therapy, Recreation Therapy, Nursing, Nutrition & Dietetics, & Recreation Therapy. This database permits 8 simultaneous users. Please log off when you are done searching as a courtesy to others.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Global Health This link opens in a new window
Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and much more. This database contains more than 1.2 million records dating back to 1973.
UNLIMITED ACCESS DURING THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC; otherwise the libraries subscription is for 2 Simultaneous Users. Please log off when you are done searching as a courtesy to others.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is an article citation database to journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. This collection also includes the full text for more than 1,470 journals. Medline is the data file you search when using the PubMed interface.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO® is an electronic bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations for the scholarly literature in the field of psychology and behavioral sciences. It contains over 5 million references of peer-reviewed literature from the early 1800s to the present.