- Find Resources
-
For Students
- New Students
- Course Reserves
- Student Checkout Policy
- Pay A Library Fee
- Recommend A Resource
- Apply for a Student Job
- Assistance
- Research Appointment
- Paper Writing & Citation Review Services
- Guides by Program
- Doctor of Occupational Therapy (OTD)
- Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO)
- Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT)
- Doctor of Podiatric Medicine (DPM)
- Healthcare Administration (MHA)
- Master of Biomedical Sciences (MSBS)
- Master of Science in Anatomy (MSA)
- Physician Assistant Studies (PA)
- Public Health (MPH)
- For Staff & Faculty
- Services
- About
- Help
Gov't Agency Website Notification
Government agency website content is currently in flux due to executive orders and judicial injunctions. The DMU Library will continue to strive towards the provision of alternate or archived links to evidence-based information when possible as this situation continues to evolve.
Key Resources (listed alphabetically)
- 5 Minute Consult This link opens in a new windowFast, evidence-based answers to your clinical questions at the point of care.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Learn about mobile access.| Access to more than 75 medical titles, algorithms, diagnostic tools, clinical calculators, thousands of images, videos, and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and drug information.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Learn about mobile access - Clinical Key combines a broad range of resources within a single interface: Full-text journals & books; Medline citations; point-of-care clinical overviews; Procedure and surgical videos; Clinical Pharmacology drug monographs.
- Cochrane Clinical Answers This link opens in a new windowCochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care. Each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to ‘drill down’ to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews.
- NEJM Resident 360 This link opens in a new window
Videos and point of care content to help you on your rotations. In addition to using the links provided by the library, you will also need to create a personal account with NEJM. Step 1: Access NEJM through the library. Step 2: Create a personal account. This account is not associated with DMU, so pick any account creation method that works for you. - TRIP This link opens in a new windowTRIP is a free clinical search engine designed to allow users to find high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. TRIP includes links to systematic reviews, EBM synopses, professional guidelines, controlled clinical trials, and "key primary research."
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Learn about mobile access | UpToDate® is a physician-authored clinical decision support resource that assists clinicians with point-of-care decisions. Includes easy-to-search graphics and a drug database and drug interactions tool (in partnership with Lexicomp®).
- EBMcalc This link opens in a new window
EBMcalc is a collection of calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees. This resource is integrated with the STAT!Ref platform. - Epocrates Mobile This link opens in a new window
Drug reference with brand, generic, and OTC medicines, drug interaction check and pill ID. Available for iOS and Android devices. The full version of the app is available! Call the DMU Solutions Hub 271-1522 to learn more. **This resource is not managed by the library.
Society Guidelines
- KDOQI GuidelinesThe goal of KDOQI Guidelines is to communicate best clinical practices for the identification and management of all stages of chronic kidney disease. In KDOQI Commentaries, United States-based experts review relevant international guidelines to help the US audience better understand applicability in their local clinical environment.
- AAP GuidelinesEvidence-based decision-making tools for managing common pediatric conditions
Video & Image Content
- VisualDX This link opens in a new window
Learn about mobile access | Searchable by symptoms, signs, and patient factors, VisualDx includes more than 3,000 diagnoses and over 41,000 images, providing a customized, graphical differential diagnosis of an infectious, immunologic, metabolic, nutritional, psychiatric, or genetic disease.
- Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new windowBates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
- JoVE: The Journal of Visualized Experiments This link opens in a new window
JoVE is a peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video journal and science education platform.
The DMU Library subscribes to the following:
Science Education (Clinical Skills)
- Physical Examination I
- Physical Examination II
- Physical Examination III
- Physical Examination IV
- Emergency Medicine and Critical Care
- Nursing Skills
- Coronavirus/COVID-19 Procedures
Research Collection
- Biochemistry
- Biology
- Cancer Research
- Developmental Biology
- Genetics
- Immunology & Infection
- Medicine
- Neuroscience
- Journal of Medical Insight (JoMI) This link opens in a new windowJoMI is the first video journal to provide comprehensive video production and editorial services to assist surgeons, physicians, and dentists in publishing peer-reviewed video articles.
Books
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics Paperback by ISBN: 9781975113483Publication Date: 2019-06-06Offers brief, logical approaches to diagnosis and management of commonly encountered medical conditions, including new therapies that improve patient outcomes.
- Harrison's ManualsAvailable electronically.
Free Resources
- Family Practice Notebook (FP Notebook)Started in 1995, this collection now contains, as of August 2016, 6407 interlinked topic pages divided into a tree of 31 specialty books and 722 chapters. Content is updated monthly with a systematic approach to peer-reviewed articles, bulletins, key texts in addition to conferences and workshops.
- Calculate by QxMDCalculate by QxMD provides free decision support tools and medical calculators for web, iOS and Android