- Find Resources
-
For Students
- New Students
- Course Reserves
- Student Checkout Policy
- Pay A Library Fee
- Recommend A Resource
- Apply for a Student Job
- Assistance
- Research Appointment
- Paper Writing & Citation Review Services
- Guides by Program
- Doctor of Occupational Therapy (OTD)
- Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO)
- Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT)
- Doctor of Podiatric Medicine (DPM)
- Healthcare Administration (MHA)
- Master of Biomedical Sciences (MSBS)
- Master of Science in Anatomy (MSA)
- Physician Assistant Studies (PA)
- Public Health (MPH)
- For Staff & Faculty
- Services
- About
- Help
Gov't Agency Website Notification
Government agency website content is currently in flux due to executive orders and judicial injunctions. The DMU Library will continue to strive towards the provision of alternate or archived links to evidence-based information when possible as this situation continues to evolve.
Point of Care Resources
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Learn about mobile access | UpToDate® is a physician-authored clinical decision support resource that assists clinicians with point-of-care decisions. Includes easy-to-search graphics and a drug database and drug interactions tool (in partnership with Lexicomp®).
- Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
Concise, clinically-relevant information on all U.S. prescription drugs, plus herbal, nutritional and OTC products, and new and investigational drugs. "Clinical Pharmacology is accepted by all 50 state Boards of Pharmacy as a compendium to fulfill the drug reference requirements for licensed pharmacies and is officially recognized by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) as a drug compendium for determining the appropriate use of drugs and biologics for cancer patients." Mobile app available.
- The Medical LetterThe Medical Letter is a peer-reviewed biweekly publication which provides unbiased critical evaluation of FDA-approved drugs, with a special emphasis on new drugs as well as the appraisal of new drugs for effectiveness, toxicity and cost, and discussion of possible alternatives. A mobile app is available.
To add the Medical Letter on your phone or tablet, first access this publication from the library. Then click on Mobile Apps from the left menu. Sign up for an account. You have access to the app for two years before you are asked to re-register.
- LactMedThe database Drugs and Lactation, or LactMed, is a database of drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Lactmed contains about 1,000 records on drugs, herbals and dietary supplements with references that are linked to their respective PubMed records. LactMed is endorsed by the American Academy of Pediatrics. LactMed is part of the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) Toxicology Data Network (TOXNET®)
- LiverTox This link opens in a new windowLiverTox is a free database that provides researchers, physicians, and patients with up-to-date and comprehensive information about drug-induced liver injury. It contains drug records with concise data on medications, herbals, and dietary supplements that can affect the liver. LiverTox also includes a case registry that allows users to submit relevant clinical cases to LiverTox and the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA).
- DailyMedDailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.
The Sanford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy by Call Number: Reserve Select QV 250 S27 2020ISBN: 9781944272159Publication Date: 2020"This 50th edition of the Sanford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy continues to provide accessible, concise, evidence-based guidance for appropriate treatment of infectious diseases. As drug resistance continues to narrow treatment options, antimicrobial stewardship only increases in importance."--taken from back of front cover.
- Epocrates Mobile This link opens in a new window
Drug reference with brand, generic, and OTC medicines, drug interaction check and pill ID. Available for iOS and Android devices. The full version of the app is available! Call the DMU Solutions Hub 271-1522 to learn more. **This resource is not managed by the library.