Find the best library databases for your research.
System Upgrade for Exam Master!
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessAnesthesiology from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content -– optimized for viewing on any device.
Authoritative, trusted, and comprehensive, AccessAnesthesiology is the field’s leading website guided by an esteemed Advisory Board that includes three distinguished physician-educators, John F. Butterworth, IV, David C. Mackey, and John D. Wasnick.
AccessAnesthesiology can help students excel in their clerkship; assist residents in strengthening their skills with instant access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading anesthesiology textbooks that will establish a solid base for learning; allow practicing anesthesiologists to reinforce their medical knowledge for recertification; and provide CRNAs with an important foundation in their career.
BioArt Source began as an initiative at the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases in an effort to ensure quality and accuracy in the images used for scientific and medical figures, presentations, websites, and materials. Medical illustrators, biomedical visualization specialists, and subject matter experts have contributed to the creation of these images. Categories include ...
Access the mobile version - Diagnosaurus provides differential diagnoses (DDx) of symptoms, signs, and diseases for over 1000+ differential diagnoses by symptoms, diseases, & organ systems.
Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values. JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
Explore our collection of over 23,000 audiobooks and ebooks on Overdrive! Search for "Mobius Consortium" or "Des Moines University" and then sign in with your SSO. The Libby app is easy to use on your phone or tablet.
The most frequently-used databases
ebook collections in basic medical sciences, osteopathic medicine, physical examination, family medicine, ob/gyn and more, including cases and multimedia content. The popular Board Review Series and Made Incredibly Easy collections are also on this platform. You do not need to create a personal account to use this collection off-campus as long as you use the library URL.
Learn about mobile access | UpToDate® is a physician-authored clinical decision support resource that assists clinicians with point-of-care decisions. Includes easy-to-search graphics and a drug database and drug interactions tool (in partnership with Lexicomp®).
Learn about mobile access | Searchable by symptoms, signs, and patient factors, VisualDx includes more than 3,000 diagnoses and over 41,000 images, providing a customized, graphical differential diagnosis of an infectious, immunologic, metabolic, nutritional, psychiatric, or genetic disease.
