It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Drug and Pharmacology Resources
Prescription, OTC, herbal, and investigational products; pharmacokinetics, indications, and more
Learn about mobile access The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.
Learn about mobile access | PubMed provides free access to MEDLINE®, the NLM® database of indexed citations and abstracts to medical, nursing, dental, veterinary, health care, and preclinical sciences journals. A DMU Library icon will display in if you use this customized URL to PubMed. Click on the purple DMU Library icon to connect to article pdf's when the Library has a subscription, or to have the option to order the article through Interlibrary loan.
Learn how to find articles about a chemical or drug of interest. This hour-long online clinic covered how the NLM MeSH® vocabulary is used to describe substance concepts and how to search PubMed for relevant articles.
Scopus is an interdisciplinary citation database of peer-reviewed literature, featuring smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus includes Medline as well as most of the references in Embase.
Scopus may have a slight edge in its coverage of pharmacology related literature. If you are conducting a literature review of a drug related topic, you should search Scopus in addition to PubMed to ensure a more complete search.