"LitCovid is a curated literature hub (from PubMed) for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 1723 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access."
This list is provided by Medical Librarians and other health information professionals on the front lines of providing information during the COVID-19 pandemic". Copy and paste these strategies to help you conduct a focused search of the journal literature.
This page provides automatic PubMed searches on a range of COVID-19 topics. This page will be updated as frequently as possible. Searches have been provided in good faith by librarians to help in the COVID-19 pandemic
"Disaster Lit: Database for Disaster Medicine and Public Health is the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet at no cost. Documents include expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials for a professional audience. NLM selects materials from over 1,400 non-commercial publishing sources and supplements disaster-related resources from PubMed (biomedical journal literature) and MedlinePlus (health information for the public)."
"Are you interested in mining literature about COVID-19 and the novel SARS-Cov-2 virus? COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19) is a free resource of over 44,000 scholarly articles, including over 29,000 with full text, about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses for use by the global research community."
ECRI has developed this resource center to help hospitals, ambulatory care, and aging care facilities protect healthcare workers, residents, and patients. ECRI is an independent, nonprofit organization that conducts independent medical device evaluations, and is designated an Evidence-based Practice Center by the U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality and a federally certified Patient Safety Organization by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
Search, retrieve, and analyze SARS-CoV-2 GenBank data. NCBI Virus is an integrative, value-added resource designed to support retrieval, display and analysis of a curated collection of virus sequences and large sequence datasets. We are a community portal for viral sequence data, and our goal is to increase the usability of data archived in GenBank and other NCBI repositories.
"RSNA is committed to connecting radiologists and the radiology community to the most timely and useful COVID-19 information and resources. Bookmark this page to access the latest guidance, original research, image collection and more."
On March 13, 2020, the National Science and Technology Advisors from a dozen countries, including the United States, called on publishers to voluntarily agree to make their COVID-19 and coronavirus-related publications, and the available data supporting them, immediately accessible in PubMed Central (PMC) and other appropriate public repositories to support the ongoing public health emergency response efforts.
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.